Lodge Arrowmen Presented Silver Beaver Awards

by Davis Faulkner on March 13, 2010

The Greater Alabama Council bestowed its highest volunteer honor, the Silver Beaver Award Friday evening March 12th. The Silver Beaver Award is presented for Distinguished Service to youth within a local council. It is the highest and most prestigious award that can be given within a council to a volunteer. This year we had 14 recipients of the Award, and each honoree is a member of the Order of the Arrow. Here is a list of the 2010 Silver Beaver Award recipients that were honored at the Greater Alabama Council’s Annual Recognition Reception.

John Bowers
Larry Carr
Phillip Marks
Beverly McAlister
Mark McCutcheon
Harold McNair
Paul Mink
David Murphree
Michael Parker
Debbie Pendergraft
Herbert Plyler
Michael Sarro
Thomas Smith
Lisa Sullivan

Also at the G.A.C. Annual Recognition Reception, Lodge Adviser Col. Kent Jackson received the 2010 Duty to God Award for exhibiting exceptional leadership to youth through his religious charter partner. The 2009 Vigil Class and Mr. Eric Ross, the 2009 Founders Award Winner were recognized at the Reception. Our own Lodge Chief Will Cole also served as the Co-Emcee for the event.  Congratulations to Col. Jackson and all of our Silver Beaver Arrowmen!!

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: